Cycling project. WEEK ONE, BLOG ONE.

Image

The first week to a start to a new project, where we had been given the brief on Friday, which allowed me to read the brief and explore the different, options available to me. From a general research I decided to visit the Avanti store in botany, as I was quite interested about the cycling concept as part of the design project of “Get off the couch”.

I believe this project has potential in soft and hard materials for a product to fit into there project range of Avanti, and also after surfing on the net, I thought that I would like to work towards a soft material garment aspect of the prototype.

I also started with doing some general research on the activity and also equipment available to the consumers, were I started to complete the ideate phase of the portfolio and come up with an interesting layout for my portfolio on InDesign. Were I could start documenting paper work throughout the design phases of the assignment. Which started of with brainstorm and rough notes on brown paper. Today after doing those small explorations, I decided to take a trip down to the viaduct and so some observations and take photos of cyclist. That inspired me come up with questions for the interviews perspective allowing me to gather more insights.

Over the next couple of days my goals are to get out on the field and do some role playing my self with the bikes on the road and also try interviewing bikers and gather useful insights.

Leave a Reply

