Final Reflection Blog of the Reuse project

Image

Finally the day had arrived towards hand in date, for the reuse project were I can leave this assignment at university and enjoy the hot long summer holiday.

A point that I had mentioned on my last blog of in week 6 was to revise over for my presentation over the weekend after work, but it had totally lost my sight that it was Diwali (Festival of lights) and new years for me this weekend.

Which meant I was occupied with family and friends celebrating the festival.

 

I was a bit disappointed that I wasn’t able to spend as much time practising, that I had initially planned out. But since I have an hours bus ride to university in the mornings, I was able to go practise a couple times over the bullet point notes I had put down during the end of week 6.

 

Entering the studio this morning I felt nervous thinking about the public speaking thought, but quickly got over that. During the start of the presentations some time was spent cleaning the studio space, which was extremely needed in the workspace studio.

 

Overall I felt I started out strongly on my presentation, and was able to cover all the points I had placed on the paper. I believe I spoke in a clear and loud voice, and received a good response from the audience, which I was pleased about.

 

If I had to redo my presentation I would of possibly use a power point with images, since during the process I did use photos over every stage as a visual reference.

 

In general the studio assignment of semester two, has been a fully learning experience, towards industrial design and have gathered tonnes of knowledge and learnt new and inspiring perspectives of product design. 

 

Leave a Reply

